Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Democracy Drinks

20 May @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

For as long as corona virus measures are in place, Democracy Drinks has gone virtual. We strongly feel that simply postponing the events is no option. Firstly, in times of crisis democracy is even more under pressure; we can’t afford to sit this out. Secondly, now more than ever it is important that we and our communities remain connected and stay active.

While we — and our communities! — do miss meeting each other in person, one advantage of digital Democracy Drinks is that more people can participate, even from countries that don’t have Democracy Drinks yet. Last month, we were delighted that EU Commission Vice-President Vestager joined us. And we loved the Netherlands Helsinki Committee’s creative team effort!
We warmly invite all of you to join the next digital Democracy Drinks this Wednesday 20 May, either as an organisation and/or in individual capacity. The format is very simple: tweet a selfie/logo/visual with the caption “[I/we/org X] toast to #EUvalues because…” (complete the sentence) and add the #DemocracyDrinks hashtag.

Time: Wednesday 20 May, any time during one hour, starting from:
12pm DC NYC (lunch break— you can toast with coffee, tea or water!)
5pm Dublin Lisbon London
6pm Amsterdam Berlin Bratislava Brussels Budapest Copenhagen Madrid Oslo Paris Prague Rome Stockholm Valletta Vienna Warsaw
7pm Athens Bucharest Helsinki Kyiv Riga Sofia Tallinn Vilnius

Details

Date:
20 May
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://democracydrinks.org

Organizer

Defend Democracy

Venue

Online

Details

Date:
20 May
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://democracydrinks.org

Organizer

Defend Democracy

Venue

Online